Friday, November 15th, 2013

I made French Onion Soup tonight. I needed kitchen twine for the recipe but didn’t have any. I had to use a sprig of rosemary to tie my herb bundle together. And once it was in that pot, it did not stay. I really could have used that Williams & Sonoma acorn twine dispenser that you thought was so funny, the one you made fun of in their catalog, thinking it was so superfluous. It could have saved my soup. (That turned out excellently anyways.) But it would have saved me the time I spent spooning through it to fish out all the errant sprigs of thyme and rosemary. Just goes to show you that some kitchen accessories really are valuable.

One comment

Leave a Reply

